Statutes Prema Dhaara e.V. Plauen

§ 1 Name, registered office and financial year

  1. The association bears the name Prema Dhaara e.V. Plauen
  2. The seat of the association is Plauen.
  3. The language of the association is German.
  4. The financial year is the calendar year.

§ 2 Purpose

  1. Prema Dhaara e.V. Plauen pursues exclusively and directly charitable purposes within the meaning of the section "Tax-privileged purposes" of §§ 51 ff. Fiscal Codes
  2. The purpose of the association is the promotion of education and training.
  3. The purpose of the Articles of Association shall be achieved in particular by
    • the public relations work for the Indian Ananya Niketanam School in Udupi, Karnataka, India, which is to be supported, for needy and poor children of all classes and religions, as well as the representation and safeguarding of their interests in Germany.
    • To support and promote this Indian school and its students in general and to cultivate the language, education, upbringing and culture in particular on the basis of ethical standards such as truth, love, right action, peace and non-violence.
    • organizing cooperation with German schools and the development of all kinds of contacts between India, the Indian population as well as the German population and the Federal Republic of Germany.
    • organising events to exchange experiences and knowledge of its members as well as students, teachers, headmasters of Indian and German schools.
    • the financial support of this Indian school to be supported in its various tasks and its students (such as school and boarding school costs).

Prema Dhaara e.V. Plauen also undertakes everything else that serves or is useful exclusively for the purpose of the association and also serves, benefits and contributes to the promotion of the general public and the reputation of the Federal Republic of Germany and the German population abroad (§ 51 para. 2 2. Alt AO).

§ 3 Non-profit status

The association is selflessly active; it does not pursue any self-economic purposes. Funds of the association may only be used for the purposes set out in the statutes. The members do not receive any allowances from the association's funds. No person may be favoured by expenses that are alien to the purpose of the association or by disproportionately high remuneration.

Satzung Prema Dhaara e.V. Plauen

§ 1 Name, Sitz und Geschäftsjahr

  1. Der Verein führt den Namen Prema Dhaara e.V. Plauen
  2. Sitz des Vereins ist Plauen.
  3. Die Vereinssprache ist Deutsch.
  4. Das Geschäftsjahr ist das Kalenderjahr.

§ 2 Zweck

  1. Der Verein Prema Dhaara e.V. Plauen verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke im Sinne des Abschnitts „Steuerbegünstigte Zwecke” der §§ 51 ff. Abgabenordnung.
  2. Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung der Bildung und Erziehung.
  3. Der Satzungszweck wird verwirklicht insbesondere durch
    • die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für die zu fördernde indischen Ananya-Niketanam-Schule in Udupi, Karnataka, Indien für bedürftige und arme Kinder aller Schichten und Religionen sowie die Vertretung und Wahrnehmung ihrer Interessen in Deutschland.
    • Unterstützung und Förderung dieser indischen Schule und deren Schüler im Allgemeinen und Pflege der Sprache, Bildung, Erziehung und Kultur im Besonderen auf der Grundlage ethischer Normen, wie Wahrheit, Liebe, Rechtes Handeln, Friede und Gewaltlosigkeit.
    • die Organisation von Zusammenarbeit mit deutschen Schulen und den Ausbau von Kontakten aller Art zwischen Indien, der indischen Bevölkerung sowie der deutschen Bevölkerung und der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.
    • die Organisation von Veranstaltungen zum Austausch von Erfahrungen und Kenntnissen seiner Mitglieder sowie Schüler, Lehrer, Schulleiter indischer und deutscher Schulen.
    • die finanzielle Unterstützung dieser zu fördernden indischen Schule bei ihren vielfältigen Aufgaben und deren Schüler (etwa Schul-und Internatskosten).

Auch im Übrigen unternimmt Prema Dhaara e.V. Plauen alles, was ausschließlich dem Zweck des Vereins dienlich oder nützlich ist und auch der Förderung der Allgemeinheit und dem Ansehen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der deutschen Bevölkerung im Ausland dient, nützt und dazu beiträgt (§ 51 Abs. 2 2. Alt AO).

§ 3 Gemeinnützigkeit

Der Verein ist selbstlos tätig; er verfolgt keine eigenwirtschaftlichen Zwecke. Mittel des Vereins dürfen nur für die satzungsmäßigen Zwecke verwendet werden. Die Mitglieder erhalten keine Zuwendungen aus Mitteln des Vereins. Es darf keine Person durch Ausgaben, die dem Zweck des Vereins fremd sind, oder durch unverhältnismäßig hohe Vergütungen begünstigt werden.