About us - what it is all about

Deeply moved by the plight of poor children and their families,
we decided to help.

Therefore we have founded a non-profit association
with the name „Prema-Dhaara“ in Germany.

Prema-Dhaara comes from Sanskrit and means "stream of love".

Every child has a right to education and to that,
to be allowed to develop his or her personality and talents.

Currently, millions of children in India have no school education. Children in rural India live in abject poverty. A good school education is an unattainable goal for them, due to the exorbitant fees of private schools and the stunted, unreasonable conditions of state schools. This means that the chains of poverty cannot be broken across generations and these children have no chance to ever make something better out of their lives. In order to overcome this oppressive state of affairs in rural India, it is necessary that something changes.

There are already initiatives to provide free education to children in rural areas. This helps to ensure that these children can actively shape their own destiny and thus develop from disadvantaged to respected citizens.

The charitable foundation Each One Educate One Foundation“ (E1E1) is an initiative to bring quality education to rural India. In the meantime, 38 free schools have already been built in the state of Karnataka, with a total of 600 to be built throughout India. E1E1 supports these schools and colleges by covering the complete education costs of the students. In this way they make education, which is an important prerequisite for a good start in life, accessible. These free schools bridge the gap between a city school and a village school and offer equal opportunities to all students.

E1E1 is a platform created and managed by former students of these educational institutions. Since they themselves were recipients of this education, they have set themselves the goal of making this education available to others. Along the way they have been joined by many other individuals and groups who are passionately committed to providing quality education.

We got to know the E1E1 team 2019 in India and were able to learn a lot about their selfless work and also visit some of these schools. All schools are financed exclusively by private donations.

Shaken by the misery and poverty of the children and their lack of opportunities, and at the same time touched and convinced by the selfless work that E1E1 does, we decided to found a non-profit association in Germany to establish one of these schools free of charge, the Ananya Niketanam School in Udupi, to actively support the project. Together with friends in Germany we founded the non-profit association Prema-Dhaara e.V. Plauen (Prema-Dhaara means stream of love) with the aim to finance the school costs for all children of this school through sponsorships and donations. We work closely with the E1E1 Foundation.

INSPIRATION
The Each One Educate One"foundation draws its inspiration from the life and legacy of Sri Sathya Sai Baba (1926-2011), renowned humanitarian spiritual teacher.

His selfless love and boundless compassion for all people manifests itself as His mission to alleviate the suffering of the poor and needy through educational, health and drinking water supply projects - all completely free of charge.

Today, the Each One Educate One" program continues to promote this ideal of free education.

VISION
"A child without education is like a bird without wings"
(Tibetan proverb)

To provide the disadvantaged and needy children with a free, high quality, value-oriented, holistic education, without any discrimination, to create strong personalities with a brilliant intellect, a compassionate heart and competent hands.

MISSION
To create a world-class educational infrastructure in rural India, with the highest priority given to the rural girls and boys in need.

In each of India's more than 600 districts, an educational institution is to be established that will provide a value-based holistic education and thus serve as a model for other institutions in the region.

WHAT WE GIVE TO A CHILD
While education is the best gift that can be given to a child, it is essential to identify what constitutes a good and healthy" education and to act accordingly. An environment in which a holistic education is given ensures that any investment in this type of education has a positive multiplier effect in society.

Über uns – um was es geht

Tief bewegt von der Not der armen Kinder und ihrer Familien,
haben wir beschlossen, zu helfen.

Deshalb haben wir einen gemeinnützigen Verein
mit dem Namen „Prema-Dhaara“ in Deutschland gegründet.

Prema-Dhaara kommt aus dem Sanskrit und bedeutet „Strom der Liebe“.

Denn jedes Kind hat ein Recht auf Bildung und darauf,
seine Persönlichkeit und Talente entfalten zu dürfen.

Aktuell haben Millionen Kinder in Indien keine Schulbildung. Kinder im ländlichen Indien leben in bitterer Armut. Eine gute Schulbildung ist für sie ein unerreichbares Ziel, aufgrund der exorbitanten Gebühren der Privatschulen und der verkümmerten, unzumutbaren Zustände der staatlichen Schulen. Das bedeutet, dass die Ketten der Armut durch Generationen hinweg nicht durchbrochen werden können und diese Kinder keine Chance haben, jemals etwas Besseres aus ihrem Leben zu machen. Um diesen erdrückenden Zustand im ländlichen Indien zu überwinden, ist es notwendig, dass sich etwas ändert.

Es gibt bereits Initiativen, Kindern auf dem Land eine kostenlose Ausbildung zu ermöglichen. Das trägt dazu bei, dass diese Kinder ihr Schicksal aktiv mitgestalten können und sich dadurch von einem benachteiligten zu einem angesehenen Bürger entwickeln können.

Die gemeinnützige Stiftung Each One Educate One Foundation“ (E1E1) ist eine Initiative, um qualitativ hochwertige Bildung in das ländliche Indien zu bringen. Inzwischen sind schon 38 kostenfreie Schulen in dem Bundesstaat Karnataka gebaut worden, insgesamt sollen es 600 in ganz Indien werden. E1E1 unterstützt diese Schulen und Colleges, indem sie die kompletten Ausbildungskosten der Schülerinnen und Schüler übernimmt. Dadurch machen sie Bildung, die eine wichtige Voraussetzung für einen guten Start ins Leben ist, zugänglich. Diese kostenfreien Schulen überbrücken die Kluft zwischen einer Stadt- und einer Dorfschule und bieten allen SchülerInnen gleiche Chancen.

E1E1 ist eine Plattform, die von ehemaligen StudentInnen dieser Bildungseinrichtungen ins Leben gerufen wurde und verwaltet wird. Da sie selbst Empfänger dieser Ausbildung waren, haben sie sich zum Ziel gesetzt, diese Ausbildung auch anderen zu ermöglichen. Auf dem Weg dorthin haben sich ihnen viele weitere Personen und Gruppen angeschlossen, die sich leidenschaftlich für eine qualitativ hochwertige Ausbildung einsetzen.

Wir haben das E1E1-Team 2019 in Indien kennengelernt und durften sehr viel über ihre selbstlose Arbeit erfahren und auch einige dieser Schulen besuchen. Alle Schulen werden ausschließlich durch private Spenden finanziert.

Erschüttert von dem Elend und der Armut der Kinder und ihrer Chancenlosigkeit und gleichzeitig berührt und überzeugt von der selbstlosen Arbeit, die E1E1 macht, haben wir uns entschlossen, in Deutschland einen gemeinnützigen Verein zu gründen, um eine dieser kostenfreien Schulen, die Ananya-Niketanam-Schule in Udupi, aktiv mit zu unterstützen. Wir haben daraufhin mit Freunden in Deutschland den gemeinnützigen Verein Prema-Dhaara e.V. (Prema-Dhaara bedeutet Strom der Liebe) gegründet, mit dem Ziel, durch Patenschaften und Spenden die Schulkosten für alle Kinder dieser Schule zu finanzieren. Wir arbeiten eng mit der E1E1- Stiftung zusammen.

INSPIRATION
Die Each One Educate One– Stiftung bezieht ihre Inspiration aus dem Leben und Vermächtnis von Sri Sathya Sai Baba (1926-2011), bekannter humanitärer, spiritueller Lehrer.

Seine selbstlose Liebe und Sein grenzenloses Mitgefühl für alle Menschen manifestiert sich als Seine Mission, das Leiden der Armen und Bedürftigen durch Bildungs-, Gesundheits- und Trinkwasserversorgungsprojekte zu lindern – alles völlig kostenfrei.

Heute setzt sich das Programm Each One Educate One weiterhin für dieses Ideal der kostenfreien Bildung ein.

VISION
„Ein Kind ohne Erziehung ist wie ein Vogel ohne Flügel“
(Tibetisches Sprichwort).

Den benachteiligten und bedürftigen Kindern eine kostenlose, qualitativ hochwertige, werteorientierte, ganzheitliche Erziehung, ohne jede Diskriminierung zu ermöglichen, um starke Persönlichkeiten mit einem brillanten Intellekt, einem mitfühlenden Herzen und kompetenten Händen zu schaffen.

AUFTRAG
Schaffung einer Bildungsinfrastruktur von Weltklasse im ländlichen Indien, wobei den bedürftigen Mädchen und Jungen auf dem Land oberste Priorität eingeräumt wird.

In jedem der über 600 Distrikte Indiens soll der Aufbau einer Bildungseinrichtung entstehen, die eine wertebasierte ganzheitliche Bildung vermittelt und damit als Modell für andere Einrichtungen in dieser Region dient.

WAS WIR EINEM KIND GEBEN
Während Bildung das beste Geschenk ist, das man einem Kind geben kann, ist es unerlässlich, das, was eine gute und gesunde Bildung ausmacht, genau zu benennen und selbst danach zu handeln. Ein Umfeld, in dem eine ganzheitliche Bildung gegeben wird, stellt sicher, dass jede Investition in diese Art von Bildung einen positiven Multiplikatoreffekt in der Gesellschaft hat.