Free of charge and holistic school education

The Ananya Niketanam School is a boarding school and starts from the 6th year of school. The school was founded in February 2019. It is located directly on the beautiful turtle coast in the Udupi district of Karnataka, India. At the moment, teaching is still taking place in temporary premises, as the construction of the planned school will not be completed until 2021/22. Currently, 94 students are taught at Ananya Niketanam School However, one class is added per year. By 2024 there will be a total of 300 pupils.

The Ananya Niketanam School is one of already 37 partner schools in 18 districts of the Indian states of Karnataka and Telangana, with a total of 5000 pupils at present. No school fees are charged. The costs are covered exclusively by private donations. The special feature of these schools is that they offer a high quality education with a holistic, value-oriented approach to education. This enables the children to develop into strong personalities with outstanding intellect, a compassionate heart and competent hands. There are schools for both girls and boys.

WIDE CAMPUS IN THE MIDDLE OF NATURE
All educational institutions are located in rural areas where children do not have access to quality education. With an average area of 10 hectares and away from populated areas in the middle of nature, these schools offer the most favourable environment in which a child can grow up.

HOLISTIC EDUCATION
Education as a service to society is offered free of charge: Quality education is a fundamental right and not a privilege of a few who can afford it. Education received as a gift from society is later put at the service of society. It brings more responsibility and a healthy affiliation between the individual and society through selfless giving: "All for one and one for all".  

The fully inhabited school grounds are designed as modern Gurukulas where the children live in close contact with their teachers. This enables teachers to participate and contribute to all aspects of a child's growth.

The „Guru-shishya“-tradition, which is strong at these locations, is conducive to both teaching and receiving learning.

In addition to academic excellence, the children are also taught life skills. A foundation of values prepares them for life and not just for earning a living.

Community life, sports, art, culture, spirituality, frugal living, social responsibility, leadership development and independence are all aspects of life on campus.

INDEPENDENCE AND THE IDEAL OF A SIMPLE LIFE
Active participation and thrifty living are inseparable from life on campus. This promotes the independence of the children. For example, the maintenance of the vegetable gardens, the dairy farm on campus, and the upkeep of the campus are taken care of by the students.

ECOLOGICALLY SUSTAINABLE CAMPUS 
Children grow up in an environment that makes them aware of nature and the environment. Green campus initiatives, sustainable water use, energy self-sufficiency through use of solar energy are standard on the school grounds..

HIGH MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE AND FACILITIES 
Offering something for free does not necessarily mean that you have to be satisfied with just the bare essentials. Even if education is provided free of charge, the facilities and infrastructure are of modern standards. Libraries, scientific laboratories, sports, computer centre - all are equipped with the best equipment.

Kostenfreie und ganzheitliche Schulbildung

Die Ananya-Niketanam-Schule ist eine Internatsschule und beginnt ab dem 6. Schuljahr. Die Schule wurde im Februar 2019 gegründet. Sie liegt direkt an der wunderschönen Schildkrötenküste im Bezirk Udupi in Karnataka, Indien. Im Moment wird noch in provisorischen Räumen unterrichtet, da der Bau der geplanten Schule erst 2021/22 fertig gestellt wird. Derzeit werden an der Ananya-Niketanam-Schule 94 Schüler unterrichtet. Pro Jahr kommt jedoch jeweils eine Klasse hinzu. Bis 2024 werden es insgesamt 300 Schüler sein.

Die Ananya-Niketanam-Schule ist eine von bereits 37 Partnerschulen in 18 Bezirken der indischen Bundesstaaten Karnataka und Telangana, mit derzeit insgesamt 5000 Schülern. Es wird kein Schulgeld verlangt. Die Kosten werden ausschließlich von privaten Spenden getragen. Das Besondere dieser Schulen ist, dass sie eine qualitativ hochwertige Schulbildung mit ganzheitlicher, werteorientierter Erziehung bietet. Dadurch können sich die Kinder zu starken Persönlichkeiten mit hervorragendem Intellekt, einem mitfühlenden Herzen und kompetenten Händen entwickeln. Es gibt sowohl Mädchen- als auch Jungenschulen.

WEITLÄUFIGER CAMPUS INMITTEN DER NATUR
Alle Bildungseinrichtungen befinden sich in ländlichen Gebieten, in denen die Kinder keinen Zugang zu qualitativ hochwertiger Bildung haben. Mit einer durchschnittlichen Fläche von 10 Hektar und abseits von besiedelten Gebieten inmitten der Natur bieten diese Schulen die günstigste Umgebung, in der ein Kind aufwachsen kann.

GANZHEITLICHE BILDUNG
Bildung als Dienst an der Gesellschaft wird kostenlos angeboten: Qualitativ hochwertige Bildung ist ein Grundrecht und kein Privileg einiger weniger, die es sich leisten können. Bildung, die als ein Geschenk der Gesellschaft empfangen wird, wird später in den Dienst der Gesellschaft gestellt. Sie bringt mehr Verantwortung und eine gesunde Abhängigkeit zwischen dem Einzelnen und der Gesellschaft durch selbstloses Geben: „Alle für einen und einer für alle“.  

Die vollständig bewohnten Schulgelände sind als moderne Gurukulas gestaltet, in denen die Kinder in enger Verbindung mit ihren Lehrern leben. Dies ermöglicht es den Lehrern, bei allen Aspekten des Wachstums eines Kindes teilzuhaben und mitzuwirken.

Die „Guru-shishya“-Tradition, die an diesen Standorten stark ausgeprägt sind, sind sowohl für das Vermitteln als auch für das Empfangen von Lerninhalten förderlich.

Zusätzlich zur akademischen Exzellenz werden den Kindern auch Lebenskompetenzen vermittelt. Ein Wertefundament bereitet sie auf das Leben und nicht nur auf das Verdienen des Lebensunterhalts vor.

Gemeinschaftsleben, Sport, Kunst, Kultur, Spiritualität, genügsames Leben, gesellschaftliche Verantwortung, Entwicklung von Führungsqualitäten, Selbstständigkeit sind alles Aspekte, die im Leben auf dem Campus verankert sind.

SELBSTSTÄNDIGKEIT UND DAS IDEAL EINES EINFACHEN LEBENS
Aktive Mitarbeit und sparsamen Lebens sind untrennbar mit dem Leben auf dem Campus verbunden. Das fördert die Selbstständigkeit der Kinder. So werden zum Beispiel die Pflege der Gemüsegärten, des Milchviehbetriebs auf dem Campus, die Instandhaltung des Campus von den Schülern übernommen.

ÖKOLOGISCH NACHHALTIGER CAMPUS 
Kinder wachsen in einer Umgebung auf, die sie für die Natur und die Umwelt sensibilisiert. Grüne Campus-Initiativen, nachhaltige Wassernutzung, Energieautarkie durch Nutzung von Sonnenenergie sind Standard auf dem Schulgelände.

HOCHMODERNE INFRASTRUKTUR UND EINRICHTUNGEN 
Etwas kostenlos anzubieten, muss nicht unbedingt bedeuten, sich nur mit dem Nötigsten zufriedenzugeben. Auch wenn Bildung unentgeltlich angeboten wird, entsprechen die Einrichtungen und die Infrastruktur modernen Standards. Bibliotheken, wissenschaftliche Laboratorien, Sport, Computerzentrum – alle sind mit den besten Geräten ausgestattet.